The beginning of an end of an era.

by johndsykes86

I’ve neglected you again, despite having a lot of my mind from a writing standpoint. For that, I apologize without you even asking. 

There’s a lot going on with me right now. Every day feels like a weird place where I’m not exactly sure where I’m at. Everything that was constant less than 2 weeks ago turned to timey wimey blobs of uncertainity. My apartment fell through, which is leaving me in a state of delayed panic. People keep popping in and out of the shadows at the most inopportune times and despite the mess that the beginning of the year has been for me, everything’s ok.

I’m in a better state than I’ve been in a long time. Not just physically (almost down to 280, bitches) but more importantly, mentally. I’m not completely happy, but i’m on the positive side of content for the first time in… possibly forever. 

So lets celebrate now. The beginning of the end of an era…and the beginning of the beginning of something completely new. 

 

 

